mp3toolbox_conf.php

Ask Questions or make comments about Mp3 Toolbox
Post Reply
User avatar
MrMeaner
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2002 10:45 am
Location: Virginia
Contact:

mp3toolbox_conf.php

Post by MrMeaner »

How do I get it to read a display the entire folder instead of a partial list.

User avatar
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)
Posts: 2942
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Next Door
Contact:

Post by Jay »

not sure what you mean

Mp3 toolbox should read all of the mp3's in your specified directories

If you are referring to subdirectories you should be able to click the Open link next to the folder name to get to the mp3's in that directory.

Make sure you set $recurse_dir to true so that you can see the folder names.
- Jay

User avatar
MrMeaner
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2002 10:45 am
Location: Virginia
Contact:

Post by MrMeaner »

for some reason when someone goes to my website it dn't show all my mp3s in the primary folder and it don't show page_footer.php either. I think that maybe I have too many mp3s in one folder that it times out.
Check it out @ [ http://moderngeek.audio-stream.net:8080 ][/url]

User avatar
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)
Posts: 2942
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Next Door
Contact:

Post by Jay »

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\moderngeek\index.php on line 197

Is what shows at the top of the list

Yes you have quite a few mp3s in there. You may want to consider breaking the up a bit, that's quite a bit to go through on page load. If you really just need them all on the same list then you can do the following.


Go to line 964 in index.php
and add the following line:

Code: Select all

set_time_limit(0);
that will make it so PHP doesn't time out the script on you.[/code]
- Jay

Post Reply