Playing Now

Steamcast is a stand alone server that combines the features of SHOUTcast and Icecast2 and more to make one mega awesome server.
Post Reply
DjLeo
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 8:35 am
Location: usa-nj
Contact:

Playing Now

Post by DjLeo »

Hi guys, who knows if exist some playing now script that i can put in my website ?

User avatar
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)
Posts: 2933
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Next Door
Contact:

Post by Jay »

wrote this a while back, seems to do the trick.

http://www.radiotoolbox.com/steamcast/g ... stats.phps
- Jay

User avatar
Deltamusic
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2004 7:21 am
Location: Mississippi USA
Contact:

Post by Deltamusic »

I found an interesting plugin I use "LPS - Live Playlist Signature (v0.12) QCD Plug-in" I use with Winamp and it works well on my site. Can be found at
http://raz-soft.com/downloads/
"Its's not a Bug... It's A Feature!!"
Image

DjLeo
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 8:35 am
Location: usa-nj
Contact:

Block songs on players

Post by DjLeo »

Hi Jay thans for th answer, i have working the php very well, i need one more favor and is how can i block the songs names in the diferent player's ? i say i dont want that the name of the song be visible in any player.

Thanks

User avatar
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)
Posts: 2933
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Next Door
Contact:

Post by Jay »

There is currently no way to do that, nor is it legal to do in the US. If you have song meta-data it should be pushed through as per DMCA requirements.
- Jay

DjLeo
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 8:35 am
Location: usa-nj
Contact:

Post by DjLeo »

ok jay thanks for the answer, just was that i say the php for playing now was working well and i get a problem lol.

Jay check this tell me how can i fix it? this script worked very well for a couple days and now i get this: Warning: Variable passed to each() is not an array or object

Thanks

User avatar
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)
Posts: 2933
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Next Door
Contact:

Post by Jay »

that error means that an array you passed was empty.
- Jay

Post Reply