steamcast streams in Audiorealm directory

Steamcast is a stand alone server that combines the features of SHOUTcast and Icecast2 and more to make one mega awesome server.
dj001

steamcast streams in Audiorealm directory

Post by dj001 »

Live365, SHOUTcast (including Windows Media and iTunes) show in my Audiorealm directory station info page. However, I am unable to get my steamcast stream to show up there (although it does show up in my SAM Statistics relays graph). I could not solve this asking SpacialAudio tech support or on its Discussion Board. I tried changing localhost to my IP in SAM config Statistics relay, but that didn't work. Any ideas?
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)

Post by Jay »

The audiorealm directory is a service of SpacialAudio. I imagine that this is an issue in their statistics relay module. I have no knowledge on the inner workings of SAM's statistic relay module and audiorealm.com. I would let them know of the problem and if they do not have a solution then file a bug report to them.
- Jay
dj001

Post by dj001 »

The problem is that my system for some reason requires me to use localhost as Server IP in the SAM encoder config, rather than my IP, and the steamcast stream will only show on my AudioRealm info page if I use my IP. AudioRealm Tech Support had this suggestion:

"If you have a dns server for your say your website that you have access to you can make a record on their to point to your static public ip address, it's called an A record. Check with your webhost provider.

Otherwise I would suggest doing the no-ip static hostname name along with the hosts file. Search xp hosts file for instructions."

I don't really get this? Any ideas?
Jay

Post by Jay »