steamcast in difrentes ports

Steamcast is a stand alone server that combines the features of SHOUTcast and Icecast2 and more to make one mega awesome server.
Post Reply
arielf
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 12:37 pm

steamcast in difrentes ports

Post by arielf » Wed May 27, 2009 2:35 pm

how can I set the following?
Server Ip . 10.10.10.1
I need to issue several radios on the same server steamcast, each with a different port

///// ------ //////
Radio Online 1:
PortBase: 8000
SourceMount=/live1
User: radioOne

Radio Online 2:
PortBase: 9000
SourceMount=/live2
User: radiotwo

Radio Online 3:
PortBase: 15000
SourceMount=/live3
User: radio

Lane
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 4:16 pm

Re: steamcast in difrentes ports

Post by Lane » Thu May 28, 2009 12:04 pm

you set up a different config file for each port you want to have. then you run steamcast once for each of those configs. If you use 3 configs/ports, you're running steamcast 3 times, once for each config. make sense?

board
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 12:05 pm

Re: steamcast in difrentes ports

Post by board » Tue Aug 18, 2009 4:37 am

Lane wrote:you set up a different config file for each port you want to have. then you run steamcast once for each of those configs. If you use 3 configs/ports, you're running steamcast 3 times, once for each config. make sense?
No, it does NOT.

Steamcast is unable to mount different IP sockets on one IP address and be stable as well (each port will be a socket). If you really want to go for a save solution, you should create more steamcast instances on more IP addresses.

Don't forget to adjust your firewall (check default gateway as wel, traffic should be bi-directional).

Cheers.

Lane
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 4:16 pm

Re: steamcast in difrentes ports

Post by Lane » Sat Dec 12, 2009 9:00 am

How is running more than one instance of steamcast unstable?

Post Reply