Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Ask questions, request features, or just complement us about our software and services.
Locked
User avatar
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)
Posts: 2908
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Next Door
Contact:

Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Post by Jay »

Hi all,

We are pleased to announce the release of Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3.

This is a mostly featured locked version.

This new version includes the following new changes:
Fixed Crash in Track Graph when adding a new server by hand.
Templatizer majorly updated to include more tags.
Templatizer cleans unused tags.
All calls to set track now flow into History.
Fix Track Graph not updating first Station entry bug
Station Browser now supports importation into one station
Massive updates to SHOUTcast v2 handling (thanks to DrO)
Added preliminary support for Station Merging.
Catches Bad Station Name and Server address edits.
Fixed Exception when station list is empty.
Fixed: Release Deletion key capture when listview can't delete.
Station Browser is a little more user friendly.

Please make sure to UNINSTALL ANY PRIOR VERSION of Radio Toolbox v2 Alpha before installing this new version.

This version is not yet production ready but is considered to be mostly stable, so feel free to start trying it out as a replacement for v1 if you feel adventurous. Online Log integration is not quite ready so if you heavily rely on the Online log feature then please keep your old rtb v1 setups until legacy integration is complete.

A newer version is available at http://forums.radiotoolbox.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3054

It can also be grabbed in auto update from the about screen on any beta 2 or newer version.

Enjoy ;)
- Jay

User avatar
gdradio
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 9:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Post by gdradio »

solid.
Image

User avatar
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)
Posts: 2908
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Next Door
Contact:

Re: Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Post by Jay »

I like hearing that. ;)
- Jay

Der_Drache
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 5:42 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Post by Der_Drache »

get a failure if i trie to add an icecastserver
System Win7

RadioToolbox.mainWnd.UnhandledException
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Die Datei oder Assembly "System.Web, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a" oder eine Abhängigkeit davon wurde nicht gefunden. Das System kann die angegebene Datei nicht finden.

bei RadioToolbox.TrackInfo.RetrieveLastFmInfo()
bei RadioToolbox.TrackInfo..ctor(String track)
bei RadioToolbox.Station.SetTrack(String track)
bei RadioToolbox.WorkerThread.UpdateStatusWorker(Object threadContext)
bei System.Threading.QueueUserWorkItemCallback.WaitCallback_Context(Object state)
bei System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean ignoreSyncCtx)
bei System.Threading.QueueUserWorkItemCallback.System.Threading.IThreadPoolWorkItem.ExecuteWorkItem()
bei System.Threading.ThreadPoolWorkQueue.Dispatch()
bei System.Threading._ThreadPoolWaitCallback.PerformWaitCallback()

LG
Der Drache

User avatar
Max
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 1:39 am

Re: Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Post by Max »


Der_Drache
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 5:42 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Post by Der_Drache »


Der_Drache
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 5:42 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Post by Der_Drache »

is it now possible to access Icecast streams with http-authentication?

perhaps with

http://username:[email protected]:port/mount ?

User avatar
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)
Posts: 2908
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Next Door
Contact:

Re: Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Post by Jay »

Also this issue should be fixed in beta 4 as we are going to start producing universal binaries for windows.

Authentication is currently not supported. It may allow you to add the address but it might not be able to retrieve stats. If you have a server we can test with I will certainly look into supporting it. PM me the details though.
- Jay

GhettoRadio
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 5:38 pm
Location: Rockford, IL
Contact:

Re: Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Post by GhettoRadio »

Is web scripting functional? no errors in log but it doesn't seem to update catcher.php

thanks

User avatar
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)
Posts: 2908
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Next Door
Contact:

Re: Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Post by Jay »

It is, but a few things need to be added, that aren't in beta 3. One is an overview of the notification's status. This will be in beta 4. That will make debugging these things a lot easier. Also, I haven't tested this functionality with v1's catcher.php script. I presume it doesn't work because there are missing variables that are in beta 4 like the date information. The other possible explanation is an error might be being thrown by the script that Radio Toolbox v2 isn't able to parse. Does your php installation have display_errors on by any chance? Or does it have any error logging on that you can view?
- Jay

GhettoRadio
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 5:38 pm
Location: Rockford, IL
Contact:

Re: Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Post by GhettoRadio »

thanks, sorry I don't have access to php.info right now :| but local rtb log gives: RadioToolbox.Notifyers.WebScripting.Process
WebScripting notification Successfully POST

will wait for beta 4

GhettoRadio
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 5:38 pm
Location: Rockford, IL
Contact:

Re: Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Post by GhettoRadio »

sidenote

v2 listen link listen.pls?sid=1 does not work and needs to be /stream/1/

User avatar
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)
Posts: 2908
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Next Door
Contact:

Re: Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Post by Jay »

thanks, sorry I don't have access to php.info right now :| but local rtb log gives: RadioToolbox.Notifyers.WebScripting.Process
WebScripting notification Successfully POST

will wait for beta 4
Then that just means it sent the data but the script could have done anything with it at that point. Will try to do more catcher.php testing.
sidenote

v2 listen link listen.pls?sid=1 does not work and needs to be /stream/1/
Can you give me more information about what you mean?

All Server entries need to be the direct media urls. Only load pls files by drag and drop or through the File -> Open URL or File -> Open areas of the application.

Perhaps more error checking on entries in the Server list is needed.
- Jay

GhettoRadio
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 5:38 pm
Location: Rockford, IL
Contact:

Re: Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Post by GhettoRadio »

if you copy/paste the listen link from a shoutcast v1 it works but not when you copy the listen link from v2 is all I meant..

much thanks

User avatar
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)
Posts: 2908
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Next Door
Contact:

Re: Radio Toolbox v2 Beta 3

Post by Jay »

php script support for Radio Toolbox v1 scripts is now fixed in beta 4

Get it here http://forums.radiotoolbox.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3054
- Jay

Locked