No listeners with radionomy

Ask questions, request features, or just complement us about our software and services.
Post Reply
ngeorg
Stream Host
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 5:53 am

No listeners with radionomy

Post by ngeorg » Tue Jul 02, 2013 6:20 am

Hello..I have created a radio station with radionomy (http://listen.radionomy.com/top-secret- ... io.m3u)..I have add the station to toolbox and plays all ok...But the listeners are 0....Any ideas?

User avatar
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)
Posts: 2867
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Next Door
Contact:

Re: No listeners with radionomy

Post by Jay » Sat Jul 13, 2013 6:58 am

We currently only support Icecast v2, SHOUTcast, SHOUTcast v2, Windows Media and Steamcast for Stats.
- Jay

Avinu
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 2:35 pm

Re: No listeners with radionomy

Post by Avinu » Wed Oct 26, 2016 3:54 pm

Radionomy also includes the SHOUTcast technology used by more than 55,000 stations around the world.

So, since Radionomy uses Shoutcast, why doesn't listener count work?

User avatar
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)
Posts: 2867
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Next Door
Contact:

Re: No listeners with radionomy

Post by Jay » Wed Oct 26, 2016 4:31 pm

Radionomy support was added in 2015. If it is no longer working then please let me know, the api might have changed. We will need an updated api doc from them to get it working again.
- Jay

Avinu
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 2:35 pm

Re: No listeners with radionomy

Post by Avinu » Wed Oct 26, 2016 8:07 pm

Thanks for the reply. Toolbox displays the Artist and Title but not the number of listeners.

Avinu
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 2:35 pm

Re: No listeners with radionomy

Post by Avinu » Sun Nov 13, 2016 8:12 pm

Have you requested an updated api doc from Radionomy? Have they been responsive? Is there an ETA?

User avatar
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)
Posts: 2867
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Next Door
Contact:

Re: No listeners with radionomy

Post by Jay » Mon Nov 14, 2016 2:06 pm

No, please make sure that you supplied the credentials that radionomy gave you. It will not just work since radionomy keeps their stats sheet behind credentials.

Additionally, as far as we are aware, Radionomy uses a modified version of Icecast2 not SHOUTcast.
- Jay

Avinu
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 2:35 pm

Re: No listeners with radionomy

Post by Avinu » Mon Nov 14, 2016 4:16 pm

Ok, thanks.

Post Reply