RTB No longer connecting to shoutcast reliably?

Ask questions, request features, or just complement us about our software and services.
mrkrotos

RTB No longer connecting to shoutcast reliably?

Post by mrkrotos »

I have been running RTB for well over 2 years with no major issues, but now recently its become very unreliable.
We have updated the shoutcast to the latest version recently but not sure it was same time.

Anyone else seen this issue?

It also seemed to start after you had that last hardware issue, might be just coincidence though
Attachments
err.jpg
sc.jpg
gdradio

Re: RTB No longer connecting to shoutcast reliably?

Post by gdradio »

i have that problem

it comes and goes

RTB tells me its my connection to the provider, even though the stream runs uninterrupted...

maybe now that someone else is having the problem, it will get a second look
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)

Post by Jay »

I can't really think of anything that would cause this issue except if the server that is hosting SHOUTcast is seeing Radio Toolbox connections as some sort of attack or there is some sort of bug in the new SHOUTcast version.

The error message is literally saying that when Radio Toolbox tries to connect to your servers it is getting no response and timing out.

We will investigate further on this end to see if we can have anything more conclusive to report. If you have a hosting provider, contact them to make sure that their security protocols aren't blacklisting Radio Toolbox for behavior they deem annoying.
- Jay
mrkrotos

Post by mrkrotos »

I have done a load of testing and have interesting resuts, gdradio are you using Windows 10? 64 bit OS?
i have tested on a few different machines behind different firewalls etc to my station, the Windows 10 machines arnt connecting at all right now but a windows 7 laptop behind the same firewall (pfsense) works right away. Also tested working on Server 2012R2 behind same firewall.