Replacing SAM

Talk about Audio On Demand or Streaming
dj001

Replacing SAM

Post by dj001 »

I have been webcasting for more than 20 years, and avoiding downtime is essential to me. I switched from other streamhosts to EGIHositng because it had the lowest downtime reported on radiotoolbox. Now, due to unresponsive Tech Support at Spacial, my station has been down for nearly a week. :cry: They can't seem to fix it. I installed RadioDJ and MySQL, but it's just too user-unfriendly for me to configure. Can anyone suggest a user-friendly broadcasting software to me? I don't mind paying a little money for it. Unfortunately, many directories use my EGIHosting IP:Port, rather than my PLS, ASX, QTL, and RAM files, so I cannot change my IP:Port.
Jay
Will work for food (Administrator)

Re: Replacing SAM

Post by Jay »

Sorry to hear that.

Are you referring to the SAM Cloud DJ service? Because there is just SAM DJ which is a downloadable Windows program that you can run yourself as well. At one point it was included with a subscription to the Cloud service.

BTW I moved your post over to Audio Streaming since this question isn't really about the Radio Toolbox log or downloadable tool.
- Jay
dj001

Post by dj001 »

No, I am using SAM software and EGIHosting, not SAM cloud.
Jay

Post by Jay »

What is going on with the SAM software that makes it unable to stream your station? Perhaps I can help you to troubleshoot your existing setup.
- Jay
dj001

Post by dj001 »